Return to Corn Yellow (Purdue 410)
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 excellent seed May 19, 2020
Reviewer: Andrew from Rainier, WA United States  
The shipping was fast and the seeds germinate so well. I look forward to harvest season, gonna be making some homemade popcorn.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Service,shipping May 16, 2020
Reviewer: Jonathon Forward from Warren, IN United States  
Excellent customer service, fast shipping. Will use again.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 April 27, 2020
Reviewer: joe jackson from pocomoke, MD United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Popcorn grew well May 11, 2019
Reviewer: Kim Thomas from North Carolina  
I bought and planted this yellow popcorn last year and it turned out wonderfully. Was very happy with my purchase and am buying more from them this year.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Purdue 410 popcorn seed April 28, 2019
Reviewer: Kenneth Dunipace from Indianapolis, IN United States  
Been getting this seed for a number of years.  It always germinates well, grow strong and tall, and produces really good popcorn, with nicely rounded silk ends that are kind to shelling fingers.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Corn Yellow(Purdue 410) Popcorn April 18, 2018
Reviewer: Robert Walls from ALEXANDER CITY, AL United States  
Excellent seed quality and size with fast shipment.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Purdue 410 popcorn seed April 18, 2017
Reviewer: Kenneth Dunipace from Indianapolis, IN United States  
I've been growing this variety of popcorn for a couple of decades, primarily because the kernels have smooth round ends that are much gentler on thumbs than the more common pointy types.  For a while I bought it from a local garden store, but when they stopped selling it I found Main Street and they have been providing it since.  Always easy to order, prompt delivery, reliable germination, good crop, good flavor.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Confirmation April 13, 2016
Reviewer: Kenneth Dunipace from Indianapolis, IN United States  
Came on time, as usual.  Newly upgraded website is nice.  Twelve of twelve sample seeds germinated.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Popcorn Purdue 410 - not "corn" March 6, 2014
Reviewer: Kenneth Dunipace from Indianapolis, IN United States  
I've been growing Purdue 410 popcorn for years in quantities to grow around ten pounds of shelled kernels per year.  The main advantage of Purdue 410 is that the kernels have rounded outer ends unlike the pointed ends of most varieties.  It's much kinder to my thumbs while shelling.  Also makes nice large flavorful "pops"(?).  Always gets rave reviews compared to store-bought white commercial popcorn.
Drawback is that search machine at Main Street doesn't recognize it as "popcorn" and I keep forgetting what to enter.  Great customer care and service once I get past the search engine.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Perdue 410 Hybrid Popcorn February 28, 2014
Reviewer: Paul Carder from Lincoln, IL United States  
Folks, Thanks for offering this best ever popcorn seed. A coworker of mine turned me on to this great popcorn several years ago. Why is it so hard to find? You had it!

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items